Skip to main content

Staff Directory

English
Name Title Email Address
Ann Marie Edwards Language Arts 2/ AVID aedwards@nmusd.us
Carey Delzer AP Comp-Literature/ Activities Director cdelzer@nmusd.us
Carolyn Marcus Language Arts 1/Languag Arts 2 cmarcus@nmusd.us
Dana Kahawai Comp-Literature 1

dkahawai@nmusd.us

Debbie Harris Comp-Literature 3 dsidler@nmusd.us
Evonne Marvin Reading Skills/ Activities Director emarvin@nmusd.us
Jane Tarnow Comp-Literature jtarnow@nmusd.us
Karen O'Mara Language Arts 1 komara@nmusd.us
Michelle Lindfors Comp-Literature/ AP English mlindfors@nmusd.us
Mindi Cottriel Comp-Literature/ Yearbook mcottriel@nmusd.us
Paul Grady Reading Skills pgrady@nmusd.us
Ryan Kent Comp-Literature rckent@nmusd.us
Tim Postiff Comp-Literature tpostiff@nmusd.us
Sarah Garcia-Gonzalez Language Arts 2/AVID sgarciagonzalez@nmusd.us

 

Math
Name Title Email Address
Allyson Rochford Algebra/Geometry arochford@nmusd.us
Russell Gardner Algebra/Geometry rggardner@nmusd.us
Royce Friedmann Geometry/Calculus  rwfriedmann@nmusd.us
Emily Mitzner Math 8  eturner@nmusd.us
Anne Flati Math 8 aflati@nmusd.us
Erin Espinoza Math 7 eespinoza@nmusd.us
Heather Orduna Algebra/ Geometry horduna@nmusd.us
Jose Poveda Geometry/Enhanced Math jpoveda@nmusd.us
Kristen Whitney Math Skills/ Algebra kwhitney@nmusd.us
Lindsey Skelton  Algebra/Enhanced Math/Calculus lskelton@nmusd.us
Michael Schaffer Computer Science  mschaffer@nmusd.us
Stephanie Marvicsin Math 7 smarvicsin@nmusd.us
Stevie Fuller Statistics sbowden@nmusd.us

 

Social Science
Name Title Email Address
Christopher Flores American Democracy chrisflores@nmusd.us
Douglas Deats Economics/AP Economics ddeats@nmusd.us
Gary Gonzalez U.S. History/ Geography gdgonzalez@nmusd.us
Hunter MacDonald World History/ Geography hmacdonald@nmusd.us
JoMarie Hayes World History/ Geography jhayes@nmusd.us
Niva Gonzales World History/ Geography ngonzales@nmusd.us
Aaron Hale  U.S. History 8 ahale@nmusd.us
Ray Triggs World History/ Geography rtriggs@nmusd.us
Sandie Soldin Sociology/ Psychology ssoldin@nmusd.us
Stephen Harper World History/ Geography sharper@nmusd.us
Timothy Richards Freshman Seminar tdrichards@nmusd.us
Justin Taylor World History 7

jrtaylor@nmusd.us

 

Science
Name Title Email Address
Cristal Miller Chemistry cmiller@nmusd.us
Cristen Rasmussen Biology/ Marine Science crasmussen@nmusd.us
Donald Ryan Physical Science/ Chemistry dryan@nmusd.us
Karen Upthegrove Marine Science/Automation and Robotics kupthegrove@nmusd.us
Lee Kelly AP Biology/ Physiology lkelly@nmusd.us
Marya Ras Integrated Physics & Chemistry/AP Physics mras@nmusd.us
Nicole Nguyen Biological Sciences  ndnguyen@nmusd.us
Paul Serio Biology pserio@nmusd.us
Racine Cross Engineering/Aerospace Engineering rcross@nmusd.us
Quang Nguyen Physical Science/ STEM quangnguyen@nmusd.us
Verenice Guardado Biological Sciences/Medical Detectives vguardado@nmusd.us

 

World Language
Name Title Email Address
Graciela Garcia Ayala Spanish glgarcia@nmusd.us
Javier Arias Spanish jarias@nmusd.us
Junying Lau Mandarin jlau@nmusd.us
Lisbet Davalos Spanish ldavalos@nmusd.us
Lu Wang Mandarin lwang@nmusd.us
Daniel Valenzuela Spanish 1, Spanish 2, AP Spanish dvalenzuela@nmusd.us

 

VAPA
Name Title Email Address
Ashley Riopka Guitar/Choir   ariopka@nmusd.us
Jackie Ames Ceramics   james@nmusd.us
Jillian Rifkin Health Science  jrifkin@nmusd.us
Jon Lindfors Piano Teacher & Choral Director jlindfors@nmusd.us
Keli Marchbank Art 1/AP Studio Art kmarchbank@nmusd.us
Kirby Piazza Intro Media Arts/AP Studio Art kpiazza@nmusd.us
Marcus Franco Credit Recovery mfranco@nmusd.us
Matthew Hancock Music Technology/Journalism mhancock@nmusd.us
Sandra Gilboe Band/Orchestra sgilboe@nmusd.us
Sarah Portwood Drama   sanderson@nmusd.us

 

Special Programs
Name Title Email Address
Derek Smith SAI History/Basic Skills dsmith@nmusd.us
Dora Gutierrez SAI English/Basic Skills dgutierrez@nmusd.us
Jane Tarnow SAI English/Basic Skills jtarnow@nmusd.us
Jessica Dossey ABA Program jdossey@nmusd.us
Kim Wooden  SAI History/Basic Skills kwooden@nmusd.us
Lisa Arnado ABA Program larnado@nmusd.us
Natalie Rainey SAI English/Basic Skills nrainey@nmusd.us
Peter Thorne SAI Science/Basic Skills pthorne@nmusd.us
Tyman Uiagalelei SAI Science/Basic Skills tuiagalelei@nmusd.us
Vanessa Jin ABA Program vjin@nmusd.us
Brian Torres-Pacheco SAI Math/Basic Skills bntorrespacheco@nmusd.us

 

Athletic Department
Name Title Email Address
Alex Cordoba Physical Education acordoba@nmusd.us
Cynthia Kaska Dance   ckaska@nmusd.us
Jim Kiefer Physical Education jkiefer@nmusd.us
Kelly DeBusk Yoga/ Health Education kdebusk@nmusd.us
Michael Ofer Physical Education mofer@nmusd.us
Rachel Daley Physical Education rdaley@nmusd.us
Sharon Uhl Athletic Director suhl@nmusd.us

 

English Language Development
Name Title Email Address
Arleen Salazar ELD 3/Reading Skills amsalazar@nmusd.us
Jannet Camarena ELD 1/AVID jcamarena@nmusd.us
Tina Taylor ELD 2/Reading Skills ttaylor@nmusd.us

 

ROP
Name Title Email Address
David McNeil Medical Careers/Sports Medicine dmcneil@nmusd.us
Monique Rico Child Development mrico@nmusd.us