Skip to main content

Staff Directory

English
Name Title Email Address
Ann Marie Edwards Language Arts 2/ AVID aedwards@nmusd.us
Carey Delzer AP Comp-Literature/ Activities Director cdelzer@nmusd.us
Carolyn Marcus Teacher cmarcus@nmusd.us
Christy Mecxin Comp-Literature cmecxin@nmusd.us
Dana Kahawai Comp-Literature

dkahawai@nmusd.us

Debbie Sidler Comp-Literature dsidler@nmusd.us
Evonne Marvin Reading Skills emarvin@nmusd.us
Grace Garcia Prieto Language Arts 2/ AVID

ggarciaprieto@nmusd.us

Jane Tarnow Comp-Literature jtarnow@nmusd.us
Karen O'Mara Language Arts 1 komara@nmusd.us
Michelle Lindfors Comp-Literature/ AP English mlindfors@nmusd.us
Mindi Cottriel Comp-Literature/ Yearbook mcottriel@nmusd.us
Paul Grady Reading Skills pgrady@nmusd.us
Ryan Kent Comp-Literature rckent@nmusd.us
Tim Postiff Comp-Literature tpostiff@nmusd.us

 

Math
Name Title Email Address
Allyson Rochford Teacher arochford@nmusd.us
Annie Kallberg Algebra/ Geometry akallberg@nmusd.us
Cara Burks-Parker Math 8 cburks@nmusd.us
Eleftheria Ballas Teacher eballas@nmusd.us
Emily Turner Math 8 eturner@nmusd.us
Erin Espinoza Math 7 eespinoza@nmusd.us
Heather Orduna Algebra/ Geometry horduna@nmusd.us
Jose Poveda Teacher jpoveda@nmusd.us
Kristen Whitney Math Skills/ Algebra kwhitney@nmusd.us
Lindsey Skelton Teacher lskelton@nmusd.us
Michael Schaffer Teacher mschaffer@nmusd.us
Stephanie Marvicsin Math 7 smarvicsin@nmusd.us
Stevie Bowden Statistics sbowden@nmusd.us

 

Social Science
Name Title Email Address
Aaron Hale U.S. History/ Geography ahale@nmusd.us
Christopher Flores American Democracy chrisflores@nmusd.us
Douglas Deats Economics ddeats@nmusd.us
Gary Gonzalez U.S. History/ Geography gdgonzalez@nmusd.us
Hunter MacDonald World History/ Geography hmacdonald@nmusd.us
JoMarie Hayes World History/ Geography jhayes@nmusd.us
Justin Taylor World History/ Geography jrtaylor@nmusd.us
Niva Gonzales World History/ Geography ngonzales@nmusd.us
Ray Triggs World History/ Geography rtriggs@nmusd.us
Sandie Soldin Sociology/ Psychology ssoldin@nmusd.us
Stephen Harper World History/ Geography sharper@nmusd.us

 

Science
Name Teacher Email Address
Brendan Barrow Biology/ Physics bbarrow@nmusd.us
Cristal Miller Chemistry cmiller@nmusd.us
Cristen Rasmussen Biology/ Marine Science crasmussen@nmusd.us
Donald Ryan Physical Science/ Chemistry dryan@nmusd.us
Karen Upthegrove Marine Science kupthegrove@nmusd.us
Lee Kelly Biology/ Physiology lkelly@nmusd.us
Marya Ras Physics mras@nmusd.us
Nicole Nguyen Biology ndnguyen@nmusd.us
Paul Serio Biology pserio@nmusd.us
Racine Cross Engineering rcross@nmusd.us
Quang Nguyen Physical Science/ STEM quangnguyen@nmusd.us
Verenice Guardado Teacher vguardado@nmusd.us

 

World Language
Name Title Email Address
Graciela Garcia Ayala Spanish glgarcia@nmusd.us
Javier Arias Spanish jarias@nmusd.us
Junying Lau Mandarin jlau@nmusd.us
Lisbet Davalos Spanish ldavalos@nmusd.us
Lu Wang Mandarin lwang@nmusd.us
Thao Nguyen Spanish ttnguyen@nmusd.us

 

VAPA
Name Title Email Address
Ashley Riopka Guitar Teacher ariopka@nmusd.us
Jackie Ames Ceramics Teacher james@nmusd.us
Jillian Rifkin Health Science/ Education jrifkin@nmusd.us
Jon Lindfors Piano Teacher & Choral Director jlindfors@nmusd.us
Keli Marchbank Arts Teacher kmarchbank@nmusd.us
Kirby Piazza Visual & Performing Arts Teacher kpiazza@nmusd.us
Marcus Franco Credit Recovery mfranco@nmusd.us
Matthew Hancock Music Teacher mhancock@nmusd.us
Sandra Gilboe Band Teacher sgilboe@nmusd.us
Sarah Portwood Drama Teacher sanderson@nmusd.us
Timmy Richards Freshman Seminar trichards@nmusd.us

 

Special Programs
Name Title Email Address
Derek Smith Teacher dsmith@nmusd.us
Dora Gutierrez Teacher dgutierrez@nmusd.us
Jane Tarnow Teacher jtarnow@nmusd.us
Jessica Dossey Teacher jdossey@nmusd.us
Kim Wooden  Basic Skills kwooden@nmusd.us
Kyle Martin Teacher kmartin@nmusd.us
Lisa Arnado Teacher larnado@nmusd.us
Natalie Rainey Basic Skills nrainey@nmusd.us
Peter Thorne Basic Skills pthorne@nmusd.us
Tyman Uiagalelei Biology tuiagalelei@nmusd.us
Vanessa Jin Teacher vjin@nmusd.us

 

Athletic Department
Name Title Email Address
Alex Cordoba Physical Education acordoba@nmusd.us
Cynthia Kaska Dance Teacher ckaska@nmusd.us
Jim Kiefer Physical Education jkiefer@nmusd.us
Kelly DeBusk Yoga/ Health Education kdebusk@nmusd.us
Michael Ofer Physical Education mofer@nmusd.us
Robert Serven Physical Education rserven@nmusd.us
Sharon Uhl Physical Education/ Athletic Director suhl@nmusd.us

 

English Language Development
Name Title Email Address
Arleen Salazar Teacher amsalazar@nmusd.us
Tina Taylor Teacher ttaylor@nmusd.us

 

ROP
Name Title Email Address
David McNeil Teacher dmcneil@nmusd.us
Monique Rico Teacher mrico@nmusd.us